Trainspotting

Now I’ve justified this to myself in all sorts of ways. It wasn’t a big deal, just a minor betrayal. Or we’d outgrown each other, you know, that sort of thing. But let’s face it, I ripped them off – my so called mates. But Begbie, I couldn’t give a shit about him. And Sick Boy, well he’d done the same to me, if he’d only thought of it first. And Spud, well… okay, I felt sorry for Spud – he never hurt anybody.

So why did I do it? I could offer a million answers – all false. The truth is that I’m a bad person. But, that’s gonna change – I’m going to change. This is the last of that sort of thing. Now I’m cleaning up and I’m moving on, going straight and choosing life. I’m looking forward to it already. I’m gonna be just like you. The job, the family, the fucking big television. The washing machine, the car, the compact disc and electric tin opener, good health, low cholesterol, dental insurance, mortgage, starter home, leisure wear, luggage, three piece suite, DIY, game shows, junk food, children, walks in the park, nine to five, good at golf, washing the car, choice of sweaters, family Christmas, indexed pension, tax exemption, clearing gutters, getting by, looking ahead, the day you die.

 

 

 

 

 

Den här låten vill jag tillägna

Sebbe – för att jag satt och lyssnade på denna i sin helhet första gången efter jag hade köpt soundtracket, på tåget påväg till och väl i Växjö första gången jag var där. Och hörde den i baren den där gången vi festade på Sports.

Martin – för att jag saknade honom under den tiden. Låttypen passar in på det han och hans homiez festade till då

Karin – för att hon ska få vara med på ett hörn

Och jag, i all min lilla egocentriskhet, för att jag den 10 mars äntligen lyckades hitta den där musikvideon som jag lustigt nog såg på MTV bara någon vecka efter att vi sett klart filmen i skolan.

 

Det finns många fler minnesvärda saker med kopplingar till detta… Många starka minnen. Men vi stannar där.

 

 

Videon i sig är inte så viktig. Den är mest random.

2 svar to “Trainspotting”

  1. Insurance Blogger » Blog Archive » Trainspotting Says:

    […] Original post: Trainspotting […]

  2. Karin Says:

    Jag är i hörnet!! Jag har alltid velat vara med på ett hörn.

    Yay. Go me! Hurra!
    Finfin blogg om jag inte sagt det innan. Fortsätt så.

Kommentera

